CALGARY, May 17, 2013 – Solium Capital Inc. (“Solium”) (TSX: SUM), the leading global provider of software-as-service for equity administration, financial reporting and compliance, today announced that the nominees listed in the Management Proxy Circular for the 2013 Annual Meeting of Shareholders (the “Meeting”), which was held on May 15, 2013 in Calgary, were elected as Directors of the Company.  In addition, all resolutions put to vote at the Meeting were passed.  The results of the vote for the election of Directors at the Meeting are as follows:

Votes For

Votes Withheld






Michael G. Broadfoot 20,785,320 99.34% 138,759 0.66%
Brian N. Craig 20,785,320 99.34% 138,759 0.66%
Michael H. Deleray 20,923,079 100% 1,000 0%
Jeffrey F. English 20,601,925 98.46% 322,154 1.54%
Marcos A. Lopez 20,129,071 96.20% 795,008 3.80%
Colleen J. Moorehead 20,738,079 99.11% 186,000 0.89%
Tom P. Muir 20,923,079 100% 1,000 0%

About Solium Capital Inc.

Solium Capital Inc. (TSX: SUM) provides software-as-service for global equity administration, financial reporting and compliance. From our operation centers in the United States, Canada, the United Kingdom and Australia, our innovative software-as-a-service (SaaS) technology powers share plan administration and equity transactions for more than 3,000 corporate clients with employee participants in more than 150 countries. Follow us @Solium and visit us at

For further information:

Investor relations

Aaron Kabucis, CFA
TMX | Equicom
416.815.0700 x 230

Public relations

Scott Valentine
Vice President